Find the most suitable airline to book your international flights!




A large number of airlines propose international flights to Cape Town, direct or via Johannesburg.

Before we start, I would mention that South African Airways is a reputed international airline, member of Star Alliance, and proposes flights to all five continents.

Hence it should always be the first carrier you consult when flying to or from Cape Town. It is usually well priced although not always the cheapest.

I thought that it would be convenient to present you these airlines by continent of origin.

Depending on your continent or departure, or destination, you will in most instances find your flight from one of the carriers listed under this continent, although that is not always the case.

For example, Emirates offer at the moment great deals on international flights to Europe, via Dubai, although it is not a European company.

European airlines:

- Air France /www.airfrance.fr
- Air Portugal www.airportugal.com
- Alitalia www.alitalia.com
- Austrian Airlines www.aua.com
- British Airways www.britishairways.com
- Iberia www.iberia.com
- KLM www.klm.com
- Lufthansa www.lufthansa.com
- Martinair Holland www.martinair.com
- Olympic Airlines www.olympicairlines.com
- Swiss www.swiss.com
- Turkish Airlines www.thy.com
- Virgin Atlantic www.virgin-atlantic.com


African airlines:

- Air Austral www.air-austral.com
- Air Botswana www.airbotswana.co.bw
- Air Madagascar www.airmadagascar.com
- Air Malawi www.airmalawi.com
- Air Mauritius www.airmauritius.com
- Air Namibia www.airnamibia.com.na
- Air Seychelles www.airseychelles.net
- Air Tanzania www.airtanzania.com
- Air Zimbabwe www.airzimbabwe.com
- Angola Airlines www.taag.com
- Cameroon Airlines www.camair.com
- East African Airlines www.flyeastafrican.com
- Egyptair www.egyptair.com
- Ethiopian Airlines www.ethiopianairlines.com
- Gabon Airlines www.gabonairlines.com
- Ghana Airways Corporation www.ghanaairways.com
- Hewa Bora Airways www.hba.cd
- Inter Air www.interair.co.za
- Interlink Airlines www.interlinkairlines.com
- Kenya Airways www.kenya-airways.com
- Kulula.com www.kulula.com
- Lam-linhas Aereas de Mocambique www.lam.co.mz/en
- Pelican Air www.pelicanair.co.za
- Precision Air www.precisionairtz.com
- Regional Air Services www.regionaltanzania.com
- Rwandair Express www.rwandair.com
- SA express www.flysax.com
- South African Airways www.flysaa.com


Asian airlines:

- Cathay Pacific Airways www.cathaypacific.com
- Malaysian Airlines www.malaysiaairlines.com
- Singapore Airlines www.singaporeair.com
- Thai Airlines www.thaiair.com




North American Airlines:

- American Airlines www.aa.com
- Delta Airlines www.delta.com
- North West Airlines www.nwa.com
- United airlines www.united.com




South American Airlines:

- Varig www.varig.com




Middle East Airlines:

- El Al Israel Airlines www.elal.co.il/ELAL/English/States/General
- Emirates www.emirates.com
- Qatar Airways www.qatarairways.com
- Saudi Arabian Airlines www.saudiairlines.com
- Yemen Airways www.yemenia.com




Australasia Airlines:

- Qantas Airways www.qantas.com.au



Benefit of your mileage with your international flights

If you decide to stick to an international alliance because you want to accumulate mileage on the alliance frequent flyers programs, or you simply have mileage to use for your international flight, just relax… I have already done the work for you!…

From Star Alliance, the following airlines serve South Africa:

- South African Airways www.flysaa.com
- Turkish Airlines www.thy.com
- Singapore Airlines www.singaporeair.com
- Thai Airlines www.thaiair.com
- United www.united.com
- Lufthansa www.united.com

From Sky Team, the following airlines serve South Africa:

- Air France www.airfrance.fr
- Alitalia www.alitalia.com
-- Delta Airlines www.delta.com
- KLM www.klm.com
- Kenya Airways www.kenya-airways.com




From One World, the following airlines serve South Africa:

- American Airlines www.aa.com
- British Airways www.britishairways.com
- Cathay Pacific Airways www.cathaypacific.com
- Iberia www.iberia.com
- Qantas Airways www.qantas.com.au




From International flights to Cheap flights to Cape Town